My cart
Your cart is empty
  • agenda-complet-550
All events in Lille

ALBERTO GIACOMETTI. RÉTROSPECTIVE

From Wednesday 13 March to Tuesday 11 June 2019

Every day except Monday

10:00 to 18:00

Exceptionally closed : Wednesday 01 May 2019

  • giacometti-44355
Following the success of the exhibition Modigliani: The Inner Eye in 2016, LaM is devoting the spring of 2019 to a figure regarded as one of the greatest artists of the twentieth century: Alberto Giacometti. This outstanding retrospective will bring together over 150 works under one roof for an unparalleled exploration of the founding myths of the history of modern art.
Inscribed in our imaginations, Alberto Giacometti’s fragile, elongated sculptures render the profiles of men and women either motionless, or captured in the process of walking or falling. These much sought-after masterpieces will be complemented by a wealth of outstanding loans set to reveal Giacometti’s unique artistic career: his early works influenced by the Cubist movement, the passion for Egyptian, African and Oceanic arts that he shared with Constantin Brancusi, his meeting with André Breton and the Surrealists, as well as his later painted works.
 
This spectacular Giacometti retrospective will invite visitors to look afresh at an artist previously little exhibited in the museums of Northern Europe. An event not to be missed in a museum transformed for the occasion.
 
General
  • Audience :
    • General public
loading
Directions to :
LaM
1 allée du Musée
59650
VILLENEUVE D ASCQ
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 50.63759
Longitude : 3.15055
Event Organizer
LaM
Phone : +33 3 20 19 68 68
Location
LaM
1 allée du Musée
59650
VILLENEUVE D ASCQ
OUR BOOKING
CENTER
› Availability updated in real-time
› A secure credit card transaction
› No additional costs
› Personalized advice

Tel from France : 0891 56 2004 (€ 0.225 VAT / min)
Tel from other countries : +33 (0) 359 579 400
Schedules : Mon to Sat / 9:30-13:00 and 14:00-18:00

Mon panier
Votre panier est vide
  • agenda-complet-440
L'agenda complet

ALBERTO GIACOMETTI. RÉTROSPECTIVE

Du mercredi 13 mars au mardi 11 juin 2019

Tous les jours sauf lundi

de 10:00 à 18:00

Exceptionnellement fermé : mercredi 01 mai 2019

  • lille, villeneuve d'ascq, musée lille, musée villeneuve d'ascq, lam, lam villeneuve d'ascq, musée d'art moderne lille, giacometti
Après le succès de l’exposition Modigliani. L’œil intérieur en 2016, le LaM consacre au printemps 2019 un artiste considéré comme l’un des plus grands du XXe siècle : Alberto Giacometti. Pour cette exceptionnelle rétrospective, plus de 150 œuvres seront réunies au travers d’une visite inédite des mythes fondateurs de l’histoire de l’art moderne.

Inscrites dans notre imaginaire, les sculptures d’Alberto Giacometti, longilignes et fragiles forment des silhouettes d’hommes et de femmes immobiles ou saisis dans un mouvement de marche ou de chute.Ces chefs d’œuvre tant convoités, seront enrichis de prêts exceptionnels qui dévoileront le parcours artistique sans équivalent de Giacometti : ses premières œuvres influencées par le mouvement cubiste, sa passion pour les arts égyptiens, africains et océaniens partagée avec Constantin Brancusi, sa rencontre avec André Breton et les surréalistes sans oublier ses œuvres picturales plus tardives.
 
Cette spectaculaire rétrospective de Giacometti invite à porter un nouveau regard sur l’artiste, jusqu’alors peu montré dans les musées de l’Europe du Nord. Un rendez-vous qui s’annonce d’ores et déjà incontournable dans un musée transformé pour l’occasion.
Général
  • Public Concerné :
    • Tout Public
loading
Itinéraire vers :
LaM
1 allée du Musée
59650
VILLENEUVE D ASCQ
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 50.63759
Longitude : 3.15055
Organisateur
LaM
Tél : 03 20 19 68 68
Lieu
LaM
1 allée du Musée
59650
VILLENEUVE D ASCQ
NOTRE CENTRALE DE RESERVATION
› Disponibilités en temps réel
› Paiement sécurisé
› Sans frais de réservation
› Conseil personnalisé

Tél : 0891 56 2004 (€ 0.225 TTC / min)
Depuis l'étranger : +33 (0) 359 579 400
Horaires : Lun au Sam / 9h30-13h00 et 14h00-18h00